View Categories

How to Terminate and Permanently Delete an Account in WHM

🌐This guide is also available in Arabic
← اقرأ بالعربية

This tutorial details how to terminate and permanently delete an account in WHM.

You can easily remove a hosting account from your reseller plan which you no longer need or use from WHM by following these steps:

1) Log into WHM.

2) Scroll down and click on the Terminate Accounts button located under the Account Functions section.

terminate account WHM

3) Select one or multiple accounts by clicking on the checkbox located in front of the username.

You can use the search function to find the account by using either the domain name or the username of the account.

If you’d like to keep the account’s DNS Zone, check the box for this option.

Terminate account WHM

4) Click on Terminate button to proceed with the termination.

Before you remove an account, we strongly recommend that you create a full backup of that account.

How to remove account in WHM

5) A warning message will appear next, review everything and click YES if you want to proceed.

Terminate the account WHM

Please keep in mind that it can take some time for everything to be removed from your server depending on the size of the account.

Updated on 11/10/2026

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top